Thursday, April 14, 2016

Almodóvar, Dolan, Penn … Discover the selection of the Cannes Film Festival 2016 – The Obs

Cannes 2016, is (almost) gone! This Thursday, April 14, Pierre Lescure, chairman of the Festival, and Thierry Fremaux, general delegate, presented the official selection of the 69th Cannes Film Festival (to be held from 11 to 22 next May) at the traditional press conference you can also find live video below.

an appointment at the UGC Normandie in Paris was somewhat delayed by thirty intermittent who positioned themselves before the scene before the conference Press, waving sheet which read: “the power of we”, “accuse the coup”, “Cannes: Standing” or “the ‘Small cons FEMIS ( national school of trades image and sound ) are there. ” Intermittent protest against Bill Labor government. Outside of the Champs Elysées theater where the press conference is taking place due to begin around 11 am, other intermittent distributed leaflets stating that “insecurity is not cinema.” The leaflet was signed by the “Coordination of intermittent and precarious.”

“In this sector than elsewhere, not without flexible employment generation,” said the leaflet which also attacked the bill job. “A determined mobilization began and continues to pull the withdrawal of the Labor Law.”

11:20. Thierry Frémeaux says: “We have seen 1869 feature films for a selection of 49 feature films.” He added: “29 countries are represented [...].” The list could be modified, organizers still waiting for a film came from Panama … hence a joke Pierre Lescure on its funding.

A Steven Spielberg film entitled “BGG” ( “The big fat giant “) will be presented out of competition . In the same category “Goksung” Na Hong-Jin, “Money Monster” Jodie Foster, “The nice guys” of Shane Black. “Out of competition, yet, the highly anticipated” Café Society “by Woody Allen.

session Midnight , Thierry Frémeaux announcement “Gimme Danger” Jim Jarmusch and “Bung-San-Haeng” Yeon Sang-Ho.

special session will be presented “L’ultima Spiaggia” Thanos Anastopoulos and Davide Del Degan, “Hissseine Habré, a Chadian tragedy” by Mahamat-Saleh Haroun, “The death of Louis XIV” Albert Serra ” dunce “Paul Vecchiali” and “Exile” by Rithy Panh. “

in the Un certain regard are announced” Varoonegie “Benham Behzadi”, “Apprentice” Boo Junfeng, “See the country” by Delphine Coulin and Muriel Coulin, “Eshtebak” Mohamed Diab, “red turtle” by Michael Dudok de Wit “,” Fuchi nor tatsu “Fukada koji,” Omor shakhsiya “Maha Haj, “Me’ever laharim vehagvaot” Eran Kolirin “,” After the Storm “Kore-Eda Hirokazu,” mies Hymyilevä “Juho Kuosmanen,” La Larga Noche de Sanctis Francisco “by Francisco Márquez and Andrea Testa” Caini “Bogdan Mirica”, “Pericle he nero” Stefano Mordini, “The transfiguration” by Michael O’Shea (first film), “Captain Fantastic” Matt Ross and Uchenik “by Kirill Serebrennikov.

competition , one will discover “Toni Erdmann” by Maren Ade, “Julietta” by Pedro Almodóvar, “American honey” Andrea Arnold, “Personal shopper” by Olivier Assayas, “The unknown girl “the Dardenne brothers,” Just the end of the world “Canadian Xavier Dolan,” My otter “by Bruno Dumont,” Paterson “Jim Jarmusch,” vertical Stay “Alain Guiraudie” Aquarius “by Kleber Mendonça Filho,” sore stones “by Nicole Garcia,” I, Daniel Blake “by Ken Loach,” Ma ‘Rosa “by Brillante Mendoza,” Bachelor “by Cristian Mungiu,” “Loving” by Jeff Nichols, “The last face” of Sean Penn “,” Agassi “Park Chan-Wook,” Sieranevada “Cristi Puiu, and” She “by Paul Verhoeven. Twentieth and last competition film “The neon demon” Nicolas Winding Refn. “

Jean-Frédéric Tronche


No comments:

Post a Comment